New Tech Standards

Technology standards have evolved over the years. The International Society for Technology in Education (ISTE) timeline lists standards as "Learning to Use Technology" (1998) to "Using Technology to Learn" (2006) to "Transformative learning with technology" (2016) See how the current standards have transformed by clicking the links below.

Ohio's Learning Standards for Technology have three key technology disciplines

  • Information and Communication Technology
  • Society and Technology
  • Design and Technology

There are seven ISTE  Standards for Students

  • Empowered Learner
  • Digital Citizen
  • Knowledge Constructor
  • Innovative Designer
  • Computational Thinker
  • Creative Communicator
  • Global Collaborator

ISTE Student Standards Flocabulary created this music video to explain the ISTE Standards for Students. Watch "7 Ways" below.